Knowledge is considered an essential component of development in the company in particular and in the nation as a whole. Elm has adopted the knowledge dimension as it believes in social responsibility.

Social programs

> Elm > About Elm > Social programs


​​​​​​​​​Knowledge is considered an essential component of development in the company in particular and in the nation as a whole. Elm has adopted the knowledge dimension as it believes in social responsibility and impact of knowledge on young people and their capabilities, which will allow them to ​work and help build a more diversified economy in the Kingdom. Therefore, Elm embraced a proactive approach to find, adopt and support talents and in this context, Elm offers its knowledge-based social programs under the umbrella of "Holom" program.


  • Holom program
  • Holom program is one of Elm social p​rograms that serves the students of information technology, computer science, software engineering and computer engineering in KSA university in particular and people who have basic computer knowledge in general. The program aims to reducing the gap between university students and labor market requirements by providing services that help raise the efficiency of students, integrate them with real-life work, increase their awareness and find new ideas and solutions to serve the community.


  • You can review Holom program, register in competitions and see latest events, news and announcements, by visiting Holom website, which includes the following:

  •  



  Training  

In a serious and cooperative environment, the trainees dream of a program to work on tasks and projects and realistic of Elm company and under the supervision of experts in computer and information technology areas. This is what distinguishes the training at Elm from other companies. The training includes: Summer Training Program (4-6 weeks), and a program of cooperative training (6-8 months). It offers the following:

Holom trainees work in a serious and friendly environment where they build real-world projects for Elm under a supervision of experts in different IT fields. This makes Elm different from other companies. The training includes summer training (4-6 Weeks) and cooperative training (6-8 Months) and it provides the following:



​Help students get accustomed to time and tasks management.

​Qualifying students for the exams and international certifications.

​Receiving rewards

​Participate in recreational and entertainment activities.

​Receive membership in Holom fiends even after graduation and program completion.


  Consultation  ​

The program provides consultation services to:


​Computer science and IT colleges

Through the so-called (the advisory boards of the colleges) to review the curriculums and subjects according to the needs of the labor market, this will contribute to the development and improvement of capabilities of male and female students. So far, cooperation with a number of Saudi universities has been established for this purpose, most notably King Fahad University of Petroleum and Minerals University, and Al-Imam University and University of Prince Sultan.

​Male and Female Students:

By providing recommendations and guidance to select the appropriate academic specialization, guidance through the academic life and finally helping with the selection and development of the graduation project.


  Competitions  

Elm organizes and sponsors contests and competitions which aim at raising and promoting student competencies, as well as, creating a spirit of competition to stimulate innovation and community service. Some of such competitions are:


Best graduation project

This competition is held for the best innovative graduation projects in the field of e-services for students at universities in the Kingdom. It is intended to motivate students to be creative and to solve real life technical problems to receive valuable prizes.

Elm Hackathon

This is an open and public competition which targets people with basic programming skills. It is a collaborative competition that seeks to raise the efficiency of the participants by giving them a technical problem and asking them to solve it within 24 hours (Two days only), the competitors are divided into teams and the best solutions are rewarded with valuable prizes. The competition takes place once a year.

 Awareness and Education  

The program holds lectures for students at Saudi universities, such as:



Holom Camp

This is an educational activity provided to students at Saudi universities who have basic programming knowledge. The idea can be summarized by delivering maximum practical experience in a specific area such as (a programming language or a modern technology ... etc.) according to the market needs and trends. During 24 hours spread over two days, each participant will benefit from the camp and receive a motivational prize and a certificate of completion for the course which can benefit him in his career or in admission to universities shall he need to complete his academic career. This camp is held twice a year.

Know your Future

This is an educational lecture to raise awareness of future career for students and the current requirements of the labor market. The lecture introduces the students to the most important professional certifications in their fields, and pose a question "What do you intend to do after graduation?”. The event also includes presenting previous experience of current employees and trainees and providing some tips on how to prepare the C.V and apply for a job.

 ​Project Support  

This support is divided into two main parts:


Supporting Graduation Projects​

Students are offered everything they need, such as guidance, recommendations, answers or even paid courses (inside or outside the kingdom) to help them complete their graduation projects. In addition, the program provides them with needed logistical support, such as, hardware, licensed software, modern educational sources, laboratories and other requirements.



Supporting C​urriculum Projects

This is similar to the first part, but it is provided to freshmen students who do not have computer science basics.

تبنّينا قيمة تنمية الوعي المعرفي في المجتمع، إيمانا منّا بالأثر الذي سيعود على الشباب وتعزيز قدراتهم، مما سيتيح لهم العمل والمساعدة في بناء اقتصاد أكثر تنوعا في المملكة العربية السعودية.

البرامج الاجتماعية

> علم > عن عِلم > البرامج الاجتماعية

تعد "المعرفة " عنصراً أساسياً للتنمية في «عِلم» بشكل خاص، وفي الوطن بشكل عام. وقد اتبعنا في «عِلم» نهجًا استباقيا لإيجاد المواهب وتبنّيها ودعمها إيماناً بمسؤوليتنا الاجتماعية، وبالأثر الذي سيعود على الشباب ويعزز قدراتهم ويتيح لهم العمل والمساعدة على بناء اقتصاد أكثر تنوعا في المملكة العربية السعودية.

ضمن هذا الإطار نقدم مجموعة من البرامج الاجتماعية ذات البُعد المعرفي وتحت مظلة برنامج "حُلم".


  • برنامج حُلُم
  • أحد البرامج الاجتماعية في «عِلم»، وهو موجه لطلاب وطالبات أقسام تقنية المعلومات وعلوم وهندسة الحاسب والبرمجيات في الجامعات السعودية بشكل خاص، ولمن لديه أساسيات الحاسب والإلمام به بشكل عام. ويهدف البرنامج إلى تقليص الفجوة بين طلاب وطالبات الجامعات ومتطلبات سوق العمل عن طريق تقديم خدمات تساعد على رفع كفاءتهم وربطهم بالواقع العملي، ونشر الوعي والثقافة، وإيجاد حلول وأفكار جديدة لخدمة المجتمع.


  • ويحتوي برنامج حُلُم على عدة مجالات يمكن استعراضها والتسجيل في المسابقات والفعاليات والاطلاع على آخر الأخبار والإعلانات وذلك بالدخول على بوابة حُلُم والتي تضم ما يلي:




  التدريب  

في بيئة جدية ومتعاونة، يقوم متدربي برنامج حُلُم بالعمل على مهام ومشاريع واقعية لشركة «عِلم» وبإشراف خبراء في مجالات الحاسب وتقنية المعلومات. وهذا ما يميز التدريب لدى «عِلم» عن غيرها من الشركات. ويشمل التدريب: برنامج التدريب الصيفي (4-6 أسابيع)، وبرنامج التدريب التعاوني (6-8 أشهر). ويقدم التالي:







​تعويد الطلاب والطالبات على إدارة الوقت والمهام وتنوعها

​تأهيل الطلاب والطالبات للاختبارات والشهادات العالمية

​الحصول على مكافأة

​المشاركة بأنشطة ترويحية ترفيهية

​العضوية بأصدقاء حُلُم حتى بعد التخرج وإنهاء البرنامج


  الاستشارات  ​

يقدم البرنامج الاستشارات لكلٍ من:



​كليات الحاسب وتقنية المعلومات

من خلال ما يسمى بـ (المجالس الاستشارية للكليات) لمناقشة المواد والخطة الدراسية وتقديم نظرة باحتياجات سوق العمل في جميع ما يمكن أن يسهم في تطوير وتحسين كفاءة الطلاب والطالبات. وقد تم التعاون حتى الآن في تنفيذه مع عدد من الجامعات السعودية ومن أبرزها جامعة الملك فهد للبترول والمعادن، وجامعة الإمام، وجامعة الأمير سلطان.


​الطلاب والطالبات

فيما يتعلق بتقديم النصائح والتوجيهات باختيار التخصص الأكاديمي المناسب، ومن ثم التوجيه بالمسيرة الجامعية وانتهاءً باختيار مشروع التخرج والمساعدة فيه.




  المسابقات  

تقوم «عِلم» بتنظيم ورعاية مسابقات ومنافسات تهدف إلى رفع الكفاءات الطلابية وتعزيزها، وخلق روح المنافسة وتحفيز الإبداع وخدمة المجتمع. ومن هذه المسابقات:



أفضل مشروع تخرج

وهي مسابقة تقام لأفضل مشاريع التخرج الابتكارية التي لها علاقة بالخدمات الإلكترونية للطلاب والطالبات في جامعات المملكة والهدف منها تحفيزهم على الإبداع وحل المشكلات التقنية التي تلامس الواقع للحصول على جوائز قيمة.


علم هاكثون

هذه المسابقة تستهدف من لديه أساسيات البرمجة العامة ومفتوحة لكل شرائح المجتمع. وهي مسابقة تعاونية تنافسية تسعى إلى رفع كفاءة المشاركين عن طريق طرح مشكلة تقنية ومحاولة حلها خلال 24 ساعة على مدى يومين فقط بتعاون أعضاء كل فريق مع بعضهم. ثم يتم بعد ذلك تكريم أفضل الحلول المقدمة بجوائز قيمة. وتقام المسابقة مرة واحدة كل عام.

 التوعية والتثقيف  

يقيم البرنامج محاضرات لطلاب وطالبات الجامعات السعودية، ومن ضمن هذه الفعاليات:



معسكر حُلُم

وهو فعالية تعليمية مقدمة لطلاب وطالبات الجامعات السعودية ممن لديهم أساسيات البرمجة العامة، وتتلخص فكرتها في الاستفادة القصوى من التطبيق العملي في مجال محدد (لغة برمجية، أو تقنية حديثة... إلخ) حسب احتياج وتوجه السوق. وخلال 24 ساعة على مدى يومين فقط يخرج منها المشارك بتطبيق ملموس لكل ما تم تغطيته خلال المعسكر. ويحصل كل مشارك على جوائز تحفيزية وشهادة إتمام للدورة تفيده في سيرته الذاتية أو بالقبول بالجامعات إن أراد إكمال مسيرته الأكاديمية. ويقام هذا المعسكر مرتين كل عام.


اعرف مستقبلك

عبارة عن محاضرات تثقيفية للتوعية بمستقبل الطلاب والطالبات الوظيفي ومتطلبات سوق العمل، وتعريفهم بأهم الشهادات الاحترافية في مجالاتهم، وزرع سؤال "ماذا بعد التخرج؟" بجانب عرض تجارب سابقة لموظفين ومتدربين وتقديم بعض النصائح عن كيفية عمل السيرة الذاتية والتقديم على وظيفة.



 ​دعم المشاريع  

وينقسم هذا الدعم إلى قسمين أساسيين:



دعم مشاريع التخرج​

حيث يقدم للطلاب والطالبات كل ما يحتاجونه من توجيه واقتراحات واستفسارات وشرح أو التكفل بمصاريف دورة أو سفرة تضيف فائدة لمشروع الطالب، إضافة إلى تقديم الدعم اللوجستي فيما يحتاجونه من أجهزة، أو رُخَص برامج، أو مصادر تعليمية حديثة، أو معامل وغيرها.



دعم مشاريع المواد الدراسية

وهو مشابه للقسم الأول تماماً إلا أنه مقدم للطلاب والطالبات المستجدين الذين ليس لديهم أساسيات الحاسب وعلومه.